Third Year Abroad

By LittleLots

So having been to see another flat (again nice but a bit too far out), I went to find my university campus for the first time. The building itself is actually beautiful, was prettier than my faculty in Granada and not up a massive hill. I'd been given instructions to matriculate by going to a certain address, which I assumed would just be an office. Turned out it was the address of the main campus. This lead to a lot of wandering around to try and find a single office in rather a large campus, but I found it eventually. This was followed by my first experience of an Italian lecture, in which I found myself sitting on the floor as the class was so full. I quickly understood why the class was so popular as the lecturer seemed pretty laid back and funny. Well so I gathered from the reactions of the Italians around me.

In the evening I went out for my first aperativi, which is not indifferent to tapas in that you buy a drink (for considerably more money than in Spain) but the drink entitled you to help yourself to anything from the buffet. We started down in Navigli and then wandered up to the bars at le colonne, which is apparently normally packed with people. The columns are the oldest part of Milan and where everyone seems to congregate in the evening. Also the location of the occasional silent disco or so I'm told..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.