Pinkrose

By PinkRose

Mum's Birthday

Here is my lovely Mum on her birthday at her b'day party tonight (resplendent in orange), Dad took the photo of her and her friend C as they're in Tenerife so I couldn't. I love this photo of Mum, it captures her lovely personality and if I look as good as this when I get to her age I will be happy :-)

We'll be going to visit in a couple of weeks but for today C and I recorded a little video of us singing happy b'day and then caught up via Skype :-)

A day of meetings of one kind or another, some signalling progress for the future - it's good to make plans.

C and I did a shop this afternoon for lunch for tomorrow's board meeting at my house and then bought a present and card for C's key worker at nursery who is leaving at the end of the week. We'll be sorry to see her go - working at a nursery must be a tough job at times, but Jenny has consistently shown real care and interest in Charlie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.