The second half of life..

By twigs

More clouds.........

With the seniors now left my goal for today was to begin the mammoth task of clearing my desk of the debris, dust and paper that has accumulated over the last few months. Not that this particular job should be top of the list - afterall, I have student reports that are due on Monday!

I'm one of those "tidy desk, tidy mind" people though - if my work environment is a mess my work feels messy and sub-standard.

Or maybe I'm kidding myself - maybe I'm just very good at finding all kinds of other things to do instead of doing the job that needs doing?!

In either case, I spent a good part of the day today tidying, cleaning, organising and planning...........and it felt good!

And this cloud looked good too. I spotted it from my back door this evening.......a lovely smooth and silky contrast to yesterday's dark and angry looking clouds. Worth a blip, I thought.

On another matter, I got a message from the camera shop today - my baby is fixable at a cost of a tad under $500! Aaarrrggghhh!! They didn't say what is wrong with it though so will talk to them tomorrow. The good thing is that I'll probably have it back by the middle of next week (she says hopefully!)

This counts as number 2 of the big-bill shocks I've had this week. But they say things go in threes..........

"Bummer" said Dougal!




Afterthought: I wonder if this cloud has a silver lining????







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.