Gear

Every hobby has its own gear. My pursuit of my photography hobby has found me with quite a few lenses. Tonight I was practicing with my newest lens, a close-up.

Similarly, my son has been collecting different guitar effects pedals. He's a professional guitarist, I'm not a professional photographer, so it seems like his collection of pedals is a lot more legit than my collection of lenses.

My son is home from his job playing guitar on a cruise ship and so I spent some time with him this afternoon. We visited a guitar shop and he got a system for organizing his pedals. It was great spending time with him and this Blip will remind me of this day.

My son is off in a few days for a 4-month contract on Holland America and he'll be seeing sights most people have only dreamed of seeing. His contract will take him to the Fiji Islands, New Zealand, Sydney. I'm sure these pedals will make him get the exact sound that he needs to do the job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.