Sunset at Boulevard Park

I knew all day that this was my 1500th blip. And I really did not have much time to do anything about it. This morning I took some "just in case" shots of our view but I didn't really want to use them.

Then I went to open studio and continued work on the painting I blipped last week. I will show you some time soon what I did, but I didn't want that to be my 1500th blip.

Then on the way home, I stopped at Bloedel Donovan Park to take a few there. But I only had my little camera with me and I wasn't feeling inspired by what I saw. So I didn't want to use any of those either.

I went home and said to Helena and Arvin, "Let's go down to Boulevard Park so I can hopefully take a good sunset photo for my 1500th blip." They agreed and I googled the time of sunset. We had about an hour. A quick drive down brought us to the park. When we got there the sun was beginning to slide behind a bank of gray but there were interesting clouds in the sky. At last I had found my subject. I took a bunch of photos and Helena helped me choose this one to blip.

So here I am. I've taken 1500 blips in 1502 days. I am totally addicted to the process of taking a photo a day. I would be totally addicted to commenting every day if I weren't so darned busy. So I make comments when I can and skip the days I must, like yesterday.

I will continue to blip. I will continue to make comments whenever I can. As I said when I hit four years, I really am so delighted by all the comments, stars, hearts and kind words and thoughts from every one of you. You are the best. And I really appreciate the work done by the Blipfoto team and Joe to keep this site the way it is: positive, meaningful, friendly, and a great place to share and learn about photography. THANK YOU!

And a special thanks to those wonderful folks who visit my journal nearly every day, those I've met in person and those I haven't. THANK YOU!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.