A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

The Greys

Back Blipped on 20/02/2014

Milne & Spikey, looking their menacing best. Matt assures me his black leather gloves are ideal for strangling. Good to know. And they were laughing & larking seconds before, & then I whip out the camera & why so serious!?!? I guess they've got an image to maintain.. they're not the Greys for nothing.

I was quite thankful for a day off work today, it seemed much in need. I stayed in touch with the Olympics this morning, soaking up a fair dose of curling action, & then this afternoon I set off for Godalming & Guildford. I met these two likely lads after work & we went for a few pints & some grub at one of Guilly's public houses. Topics of conversation that came up included Pokémon & American States - it's strange what hops can do isn't it!?

And you'll be pleased to see that Estrella is out of hospital & back to her normal cheeky & chirpy self. Relieved much. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.