SilverImages

By SilverImages

The Visitor

We have a visitor.  Come for a sleepover to see how he is, first time here so checking if he'll settle ok before accepting him for a longer stay when his owners are away.

I've managed to catch up with most of my virtual Life now.  So time to see if I can reconnect with the other one.

Headed off to see J and M this morning, getting fence panels back up after the recent storms.  Went with all my gear, prepared for the worst - which invariably never happens.  The mornings work turned into a "tea party" as we got the panels up fairly quickly and settled down for a coffee and catch-up chat afterwards.  Before I realised it was 1.30! Have to get off to visit Dad to collect things to take to the hospital this afternoon.

Visit goes according to plan, although C not "home" today, didn't recognise me.  Called in to J on way home to collect gloves I'd left there earlier.

A couple of hours in the studio this evening to sort out the business side - there's a group photo on the animated clip I sent out to the centre, so checking with the group members it's ok with them to include the photo with them in before allowing it to be used on the website.

Watched Midsomer Murders after dinner - recommended because of the "Danish connection" [we enjoyed The Bridge and Borgen and were told some of the actors from there were in this 100th special episode].  Maybe some of the quality of the Danish productions would rub off?  I guess they are having to go further afield because at the rate of four or five deaths an episode there can't be many left in Midsomer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.