SilverImages

By SilverImages

Keep on Truckin'

More dreams flooding in today, pardon the metaphor, so after writing them down I check emails - centre director loves the animated version of the photos I sent last night and wants to use it on their web-site [goes into smug mode].

Worth all the effort then; still have a bit of polishing up to do if it's to be on full public display. Good advertising and PR too.

Nearly forgot, K came in while I was in the middle of everything yesterday to say she'd found a cruise holiday for us! Ah, the stress of all this luxury. Being fed and pampered last week while enjoying myself taking photos [admittedly the Treasurers course was no picnic], and now a cruise to look forward to.

Must have had a rush of blood to the head after all the excitement this morning, decided to clear some of the junk that's been cluttering the studio and cramping my photography. Even got the exhaust back-box out! Gave Dad a lift to the hospital and went to the recycling centre to ditch it all. Saw a truck parked at one of the industrial units nearby. Asked the driver if it's ok with him to take a few shots - yes, no problem. I thought it would be unusual to be asked - nothing of the sort he says. Often gets photographers wanting shots. Tells me there's an Eddie Stobart truck spotters "club" that's always photographing them! I have led a sheltered life!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.