SilverImages

By SilverImages

The Tao of Pooh

One of my ties, in more than one sense of the word! Seeing the lighter side is always worth the effort, and whenever I'm dressed formally I like to have a reminder to not take things too seriously - and this guy on my tie does it for me.

One of my favourite books is the "Tao of Pooh", a re-telling of the ancient Chinese Taoist philosophy through the medium of the characters created by A.A.Milne [and animated by Disney]. I was introduced to Taoism through my Tai Chi teacher about 15 years ago. I've been hooked on good cartoons and animations since ... forever. So the combination of this and philosophy was always going to get my attention.

Amazing response to my photos at the centre last week, they are keen to see more so I spent the day putting together an "Animoto" clip - basically a slide show with music. Manage to send it off before finishing up for the night. Have my "gift", the book on Creative Visualisation and Meditation I was given on Sunday, to start reading tonight. See what happens tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.