SilverImages

By SilverImages

Sculpture

Incredible light flooding in by 8am this morning, so I didn't have to go far to get a photo.

Dreams coming in thick and fast this morning too, so I was up early writing them down and then had a short Meditation to reflect on them. Having finished, the shadows playing around the sculpture on the side table insisted I take a photo - who am I to argue.

The crocuses in the tubs outside the front door are also opening to the sunshine. Quite a contrast after last nights gales and rain. The wheelie bins had been thrown around outside, so I was out in my dressing gown clearing up the mess.

K panics when I eventually call her at 9.30am, it's our turn to do the honours at meeting this morning - something for the table and tea and biscuits for after . We have to leave at 10am to get there on time, no rush? We make it with about 3 minutes to spare.

I share the experiences of last weekend, and my unexpected extended stay at Woodbrooke. My experience of things "happening" seems fairly "normal".

After a relaxed lunch I settle down to catch up on the Radio broadcasts of Charles Dickens "Hard Times" while K goes to the cemetery with H. Remember I'm supposed to sort out the computer in the study and am just about finishing as K returns.

Unexpected visit from S, he's home from University for the weekend, a christening. We didn't see him last night so grab a few minutes today. Problems with train cancellations back to Bath so we offer to drive him over. Great opportunity to catch up and find out how his course is going. Probably the easiest trip to Bath and back we've ever had; hardly any traffic on the roads. Back by 9.30pm. Time for Meditation before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.