Chips

The nearest ‘big’ town is Paravoor where we sometimes go for breakfast or Tiffin and next to the café is a bakery. Probably not what you might imagine to be a bakery although they do make cakes. In the main they make chips or crisps as I would call them I have posted a picture before of the guys who peel the bananas. These are the guys who cook them. Hot work in a hot climate! We travelled to Paravoor by bus today and I saw one of the ladies who does massage in the local resort. I spoke to her a little in Malayalam and before long the conductor had introduced himself. He introduced me to the bus driver (all the while the bus is hurtling along small busy roads!). I was introduced to the granddaughter of the massage lady (name Parvadi) and just about everyone else on the bus while Mr A sat quietly at the back in the men’s section with my son! Travelling like this is such fun and such an experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.