The Google Mapping Man

Thursday night is late night shopping in the suburbs here in Perth and thats where I was headed when I spotted the Google Mapping car driving around the carpark!! I ran after it (walked quickly:) and as it pulled into a parking spot I waited for the driver to emerge and asked him if he minded me taking a shot :) for blip!!

He looked a bit stunned and hadnt heard of blip, didnt really understand what it was so I had to kind of brush over that saying it was a photo sharing site, hmmm *note to self* I must start carrying my blipcards with me!!

I asked him how long he had been doing this job and it turned out he had only just started and said he was the only one in Western Australia at the moment. We both laughed when he said that as its a very big place and I dont think one man could cover it in one lifetime :)

Justin the Google Mapping Man was perfect blip material!!! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.