Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Celebrating Katy's birthday at One Planet.

Katy is the Branching Out Manager at One Planet shop. and she generously shared with us a fab gateau made especially for her by Eva's cake making friend.
I spent a couple of hours with Eva, who is a Polish translator and multi talented vivacious lady.
John was a new volunteer today and I was helping him find the products on the spreadsheet and to re- stock the shelves. He used to be a plumber but is planning to start a gardening business.
I went for a browse in Accrington and bought some pens and a nice scented vanilla pod candle.
There is a nice new wood shelter at Accrington railway station.
This is perfect as at peak times the first shelter was not sufficently spacious enough to take many passengers. The fares are up by 10p.
As I got to my doorstep it poured down with hail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.