Patterns

Pattern

This lamp is a bit like the Christmas lanterns we used to make as children by folding a piece of paper in half and cutting slits in it. It doesn’t have the fold across it of course. The lamp makes the most amazing patterns which look different depending on where you stand and what angle you look at it from. I’ve tried to photograph it before but I never seem to do it justice. Here’s a bit of it with the shadow it makes on the wall.

I’ve been feeling really tired since I got back from the gym this morning which is a bit strange because I rarely feel tired, especially since I finished working. It took me a little while to realise that I’ve done 5 spin classes in 11 days. No wonder!! There’s another one booked for tomorrow too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.