paulcoates95

By paulcoates95

After Swim

Thursdays is our most routined day. It's the one pack lunch day, so that has to be ready in a bag with swimming stuff and Brownie's uniform. Then it's get them from school, take them and pick up a friend, go swimming, get supper from the cafe or chippy, take friend home, take them to Brownies, get them from Brownies, tidy rooms, read, maybe a 15 min tracy beaker, bed.

There's a lot of routine in my day, I work at the same time, run at the same time, lunch at the same time - so when you add this to all of the girl's routines - by the end of thursday I'm ready to do something naughty. Just to show I'm a big kid at heart.

I know that in years to come, when the girls are all gone (just like Rosa is now - in Bristol, creating her own routines) I will look back and think how full and busy and rewarding and loving my Thursdays were.

This photo is Tess, post swim, getting her shoes and tights on. I love that she is only partly seen, unaware I'm taking her photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.