Possibly the best

By Letters

Spiders from Englandshire

As if it wasn't enough for the 67-year-old Bowie to snub the Brit Award ceremony by failing to turn up, he sent an old pal to pick up the trophy and deliver a quite odd political message.
"I'm completely delighted to have a Brit for being the Best Male but I am, aren't I Kate? I think it's a great way to end the day, thank you very, very much," she said before adding: "And Scotland, stay with us."
Many Scots believe that aging pop memorabilia has no place in the politics of independence.
As the man himself once said:
“Making love with his ego
Ziggy sucked up into his mind
Like a leper messiah
When the kids had killed the man I had to break up the band.”

Well said Mr David Robert Jones

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.