Glass choice

I'm glad I thought of photographing the glass we chose for our bathroom window after yesterday's blip - as I failed to get anything else all day today. I did get my camera out on the way to and from work, but it kept starting to rain on me, so I kept having to swap it for my umbrella - which is not so useful for taking photos with.

We had a load of different glass samples to choose from, but happily Tim and I both chose the same one. I'm not sure I would have picked this if we lived somewhere else, but living in a 1950s flat it just seems like the right style to go for. (At the end of the day, it's just a bathroom window - I'm sure we could live with any old glass, but it's nice to have the choice!)

Woke up feeling like I'm coming down with something today, but I'm glad I still went to work, as I got loads done and didn't actually feel too bad once I was there. My friend Char had invited me shopping this evening, but I flaked and came home for an early night instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.