Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Windows out the window

I love windows as frames for (sometimes) perfect little “paintings.” Also for the inside/outside quality of the view that you can see in the work of many artists. For this one I had to do some HDR with 3 exposures to see inside and outside and then tweaked it some more to emphasize those strong vertical stripes. It’s a bit unreal, but think of it as a painting... I like the contrast with the warm inside and the cool grey outside. It’s out my window looking west towards our little pocket park with poplar tree and Lake Union, at 8 more identical bay windows in my condo building (9 tall skinny townhouses) but you can only see the next 2. My 92 year old neighbor often sits in the one next door - you can appreciate a window seat.

If you are interested you can see the whole building here.

for the windows and doors weekly challenge…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.