Angelique

By Angelique

" OUT OF TIME " - Chris Farlowe

This fuscia as you can see, is in a pot at the front of my house, next to the wall. Maybe this explains why it has decided to flower in February!!

In fact all the geraniums and fuscias from last summer are all thriving very well. But as yet we haven't really had persistent cold weather. If we get a lot of snow, it will probably kill them all off.

I'm so glad its Thursday. Yippee Friday tomorrow and it should have been my stain glass lesson but sadly the flood water is still too high so this will be the second lesson I have missed. Worse still, the water is still rising on the Somerset Levels but we were told they are commencing dredging next week. I'm having to be very patient to see my finished Art Deco mirror. You saw the stain glass top I created but I will blip the completed project when I can collect it.

Wanted to take Phoebe out this afternoon, but once again she didn't want to go out. I had a lot to do on the glass grinding, so didn't push the issue. Not so much rain today but certainly colder and breezy. Tonight has a big starry sky so it will be colder.

Hope you have managed to get through another day unscathed. For those who are grieving, and I can think of at least one, count your blessings, and yes time is a big healer!!
Hug and cherish what you have each day. And love one another as He has loved us. Nighty night. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.