Angelique

By Angelique

" YOU DON'T BRING ME FLOWERS ANYMORE "

This beautiful sunflower is one of four that came in a huge bouquet for my birthday. There were carnations, orange lillies and the usual daisy type flowers that florists seem to love. But I have never seen sunflowers in a display before.

When we returned from Winchester on Saturday, there was a card put through the door saying that three parcels had been left with our neighbours at No. 3. Notice not our immediate neighbours!! So along with the amazing flowers, there was a huge box of Thornton chocolates and a very nice bottle of champagne. I really feel blessed. And these generous gifts came from our very kind friend who is also the person who insures my two special sons are looked after with every care possible.

So I thought I would share the sunflower with you. I couldn't share the chocolates or the champagne now, could I!

Otherwise, it's been a reasonable day. Not cold, not too wet, just a bit of drizzle and completed the week's shopping. Phoebe came with me to town and coped very well. She loves dancing for people as they pass by. Little show off.

Hoping you've all enjoyed a better day, weather wise and I look forward to what you've been up to.

Life is like a book with chapters. That's how I have learnt to cope anyway. When I go through a difficult, painful period of time, I visualise the page turning and I try not to think about the hurt anymore. Stuff happens which I can't change, so I have to lay it down. Its not my place to understand why but to trust that He will be in control. That is my belief and faith and without it I couldn't survive.

Thank you for 'looking in', I appreciate your visit. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.