A phrase of mine - makes sense to me ...

"I'll tell you what I don't know."

I don't know whether that small cascade is pumped: or a natural stream they, cunningly, managed to incorporate. I rather suspect the former.
That said, I could clearly see where roof guttering had been plumbed to trickle into the pond rather than drains.
The Wagon doesn't get as much use as it deserves; in consequence I start it de temps en temps to make sure the battery is still alive.

As any fool will tell you; this is a pretty pointless exercise unless you run it to put back what you took out checking it. WaHEY, quick run down to Westmorland Services and back up t'other side (After the inevitable Brew).
I boasted, on a well-known site, recently that there would be a hosepipe ban any minute now as we had had two consecutive days of 0" rain. FOOL! We had a mm overnight and a further 2mm during the time it took us to get there, cuppa, buy some dry-cure bacon, a couple of Scotch eggs and swim back up the M6.

Tell thee wat marra ... Y'can't whack t'old "Content Aware" Doofer. It didn't half chop top off t'Garridge, an stuck a few cobbles in instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.