DRAT!! - Wrong design.

Earlier this week I chuffed myself by finding a new design of 50P piece: the date 2013 = 1953+60. Not being a "real" Numismatist, more a sort of Old Miserytist I had totally missed its issue.
Just as I had, obviously, missed the one they've all been SHOUTING about on the news today. Looked up on ewotsit.com there were some under a fiver honest: Not any more, cheapest I saw tonight was £19.99.
"Form an orderly Kew."
:¬((

I must say the quality rolling off the presses seems to be deteriorating: I very nearly didn't publish this on account of its blurry appearance; then I looked at it through a 10X loupe and the "Honi soit qui mal y pense" is virtually illegible, took a struggle. "Dieu et mon droit" is a bit better, but I'm fairly sure they much much worserer than they used to be. Probably yet another thing "Made in China".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.