JMK

By JMK

flowers to Remember

I had my physio on my hand this morning at the hospital. All seems to be doing Ok just need to get more bend in the fingers. After that I took a walk around the city on the way home.

I walked through the Botanic Gardens to see where the Civic Memorial Service is being held tomorrow in the Christchurch Botanic Gardens for the anniversary of the February 22 earthquake. The service starts at noon. During the event, the names of the 185 victims will be read out, a minute's silence will be observed at 12.51pm - the time the disaster struck - and the Peace Bell will sound.

On my way home I came across some flower in the road cones in remembrance for Christchurch earthquake victims. Henry Sunderland started this off on the first anniversary.

The building going up is a five-storey multi-use complex building and formerly home to Amuri Courts and URS Landsborough House and well look over the historic Provincial Council Buildings.

We were to have around 30c today but so far it can't even get to 20c. Maybe when the sun comes out.. if it does, it may get hotter! As you can see by this shot it is very grey and miserable. I have a really bad headache so think I well be resting this afternoon and hope it goes away soon. Well get back to you all when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.