Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Bella does the Olympics

"I yove Oyimpics, Baba. Put on big music so I show you. Yook, I ice skater, yike this!"

After lunch and some imaginary ice dancing, Bella went with me to collect my new computer today. I bought a new laptop on Tuesday. They kept my old one in order to "migrate the data" from the old one to the new, and for two days I had no connectivity of any kind, which gave me an opportunity to see how dependent on "connectivity" I've become. The Apple people could not believe I only have the one device. They were dumbfounded that I couldn't go online to check the progress of the job.

I dedicate this Bella moment to the Blip community: thank you for the laughter, for the solidarity, for the kindness and the good humor. I love being here and knowing you. And like Bella I yove the ice skating.

Set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.