Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

42 Mounted

So. I ordered a K mount adaptor from C.R. Kennedy. Their website says 3 to 7 business days shipping. Well ... so much for that...

I ordered it yesterday and it arrived today. 8) Mad props.

And here it is.

And here it is larger.

I had the Takumar bayonet 28mm mounted on my K-30, with my Pentax-M 50mm held up reversed in front of it. Funny result, with the mahoosive circular vignette.

I took a couple of others, using just the 28mm held up reversed against the camera body (with no lens actually mounted):

Just a P

PENTA

I had a quick play with the Tak 135 this evening, and despite the low light and therefore high ISO and difficult focus, I can see I am not going to be in the slightest unhappy about having this lens attached to my camera for the entire month (the adaptor makes lens changes much more inconvenient, and much less likely to happen, I have to say).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.