Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Two Goldfinches

Took my car in for a Health Check this morning - it passed it, thank goodness. Took the country road to the garage and had a load of muddy carrots land on top of the car! Couldn't believe what was happening! They must have been loading from the field on a high conveyor belt onto a lorry that was nowhere in sight - but the conveyor belt was still in operation. There was no-one around - it was a nightmare and I had no choice but to drive my car through this rain of carrots! Luckily they always give the car a cursory wash after the Health Check, so all was well on that score! I'm experimenting with Manual now and so blip is a result of that. May not be the best but it was much better than the Auto I set it on afterwards just to compare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.