An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Red, White & Blue!

No, not the Union Jack but the capital city of the country that that flag represents...

London - Day 6

I promised my Blip pal RaspberryJefe that I wouldn't touch either of my fisheye lenses today! So, with generally good sunshine and travelling light, I went out with my old Sigma 14mm f2.8 super-wide lens, which has a DX equivalent of 9mm and is fully corrected, so straight lines are just that.

This sheer angle and sweeping perspective opens city streets into urban ravines and sends things off at crazy angles. The front element being so big and bulbous, no filter can be attached so no polariser on this, or any other. The huge front element does encourage flare though, but reasonably controlled, here.

This rather colourful combination of bright red phone boxes and Centrepoint whizzing off up into the winter's sky has had some colour enhancement and shadow detail retrieval.

Thank you SO much, everybody, for hoisting my circular fisheye Blip of yesterday taken in the British Museum up to the very top Spotlight spot.

Need to coax my friend out this evening so that his usually (frankly) boring Friday night isn't mine as well! Catch you all later and have a Fab weekend!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.