Credere

By credere

Confessions of a Soup Lover...

Well, number one is that I'm not really a soup lover. But I do have a fondness for Parsnip and Parmesan soup, with nutmeg and a spoonful of yoghurt, as shown in the picture :)

It was a long day at work today. Headache forming! And there was no Zumba on this eve to blow off some steam! So I took the opportunity to do some more salsa! I'd forgotten how much trickier the thursday class can be!

I also had the time to spend before class writing to some friends whom I've not seen in a while, as I've been "hibernating" lately. It is definitely time to get back out a bit...

------------------------------------------------------
Warning: contains raw emotion. Proceed at your discretion...
A few of my recent posts have been a tad emotional. My friend B, a really close friend of many years, passed away late last year. She took her own life. She was such a strong, bright and loving person. Life was not kind to her and in the end her coping resources were exhausted.

I'm pretty devastated that she's gone and miss her dearly. This is why I've been "hibernating" as I put it. Feeling quite withdrawn but nonetheless wanting to get back out again, I thought it would help to invite my friends to read this journal - as a way for me to get out little bits and pieces of what I'm feeling from time to time as and when it comes to me and hence avoid feeling the pressure to talk when I'm out in company.

Of course I don't want to drive the Blip community (or myself!) nuts with constant lengthy and maudlin entries so I'll generally plan to keep any emotional sections "fenced off" as this one is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.