Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Long and Winding Path


At the beginning of February my VW Tiguan car had a recall for a fuse replacement. A half hour job that saw me at The Dealership well over 2.5 hrs.

A couple of days ago, I went to use the front windscreen blowers to find that it and the air-con was not working....it was fine before I took it in!

An 8.30am appointment, the other side of Newport saw me kill another 2 hours waiting. Turned out it was something they had done and they'd now sorted it. At least they were honest. So 4.5 hrs of my life wasted - not much to do on an industrial estate well away from anything!

Anyway, having got that moan out of the way, on the way home the sun was shining and with a chance to catch it, I parked up to get my blip foto.

The car is not even five years old. My dad kept telling me if it is working okay then leave it alone. Wish I'd followed that path now!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.