Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Tree Sunset

It seems to be the season for electrical things going wrong in our house at the moment. The smoke alarms have all been replaced, and last night the wife came home from work and on pulling the light cord for the en-suite, it came on and wouldn't switch off!

Today, after dutifully making her sarnies, I packed her off to work the 12pm-10pm shift, and then made my way to the local Screwfix to buy a replacement ceiling switch. I managed to get that sorted before sitting down to listen to the Huddersfield v Cardiff match on the radio. It ended 1-1 and we played okay - again.

As the sunset looked as though it could be half decent, I drove up the local mountain. Half way up the track the sun was having a final burn as it was setting, and I grabbed a shot. Just as well, as at the top, the clouds had blocked it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.