Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Good Reception

It's been an absolutely dreadful day where it has not stopped raining at all. I had no inclination to get out. The wife is coughing like mad and run down. It appears she has caught a bug from friends we visited last Monday. It's her last day of six in work and if it had been the first day in, I don't think she would have gone. Her speech is croaky and, with the coughs, she's likely to spread it to her colleagues. Indeed, I don't feel 100% and it'd be surprising if I don't get it.

When she got home from work last night, within an hour she went to bed leaving me watching Match Of The Day on tv.  I was tinkering with one of my cameras, testing the ISO capabilities. As it was a starry night I went up to the roof and took a few pictures.

I was quite surprised how well the Fuji X100T perfomed at ISO 51,200 and just over half second hand held exposure. I ran it via DXO Optics Pro 10.2 and it's improved it some more. It wasn't bad before.

As she who must be obeyed left me with a some work to do around the house, and rain has stopped play, I hope this roof top shot gets a 'good reception' (Sorry for the pun)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.