Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Machen Mountain Sleet

The wife was really coughing last night and got up a couple of times, which isn't like her as she loves her sleep. I fear I've caught her lurgy. My cough isn't as bad, but as the day has worn on my throat has got sore. Home made leek and potato soup for evening meal.

The carpet fitters are coming tomorrow afternoon to complete the update of the house. I can't wait to get back into our proper bedroom and Tempur mattress. I've got curtains to buy and some bit's and pieces to sort out, but at least all the main work is complete.

On waking this morning it was sleeting. Yipee!  Midday, as the wife went shopping, I drove up the local mountain to try and capture some white stuff. It was 1.5c and it started sleeting again. I grabbed a few pics, my favourite of the lot is the lone man walking along the mountain track.

On getting home, I finished painting the en-suite (why didn't she ask the decorator?) and hopefully a new bathroom cabinet will arrive tomorrow so I can fit. LED so I can see my face better to shave!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.