Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Y Mynydd Grug

I started my car up this morning and the sunroof stayed shut. It's opening and closing better but still not as it should be.

I thought I'd take it for a drive to give it a check out and ended up on the mountain that divides my village from the Valley opposite.

There's a few iron age or bronze age barrows there, and it can be bleak. It probably hasn't changed much over a couple of thousand years as there's only dry stone walls that have been built. In places you can see across the Bristol Channel. In the summer it is stunning but this time of the year is is cold and bleak, not to mention wet!

I took this blip of a dry stone wall, tree and pond.

At least I could get back in my warm car and keep the roof shut and rain out!

Lets see what the VW garage says tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.