Raestelle

By Raestelle

"The Wings Of A Bird"...

...Yes, here is the lovely Sulphur Crested Cockatoo, a very Australian bird which normally one wouldn't be able to get near to in the wild...

...But he's been in a cage for a long time due to his antics he was showing us and turning upside down and round about doing what great gymnasts can do and chatting at the same time...

...He came over to the wire of the cage and had a chat as well as a pat - then - believe it or not - proceeded to dig a hole in the bottom of his large cage where some lovely roots of trees would be no doubt...Obviously it didn't have a bottom to the cage and he had a hole as deep as the top of his wings - we couldn't see his head in fact, honest..just backside - but Wings were there, just no head...

...I asked him nicely to come out but he stayed put in that hole and then proceeded to cover my feet with dirt, just like a rabbit would dig..I've never seen them do that, but he was having fun, and chatted on in there as well, and so here is my Bird today, the whole of him in this picture..Wings and All..

...The last we saw of him was tail feathers , and I didn't think you'd like to see just tail feathers..

...Such a sweet bird..we'll visit him again - he was at a lovely little eatery where we had had a most enjoyable lunch..and now - back to the garden..and I imagine - he's still digging..

...I hope he doesn't dig right out like my pet Fox years ago..(I've blipped him here somewhere)..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.