Raestelle

By Raestelle

"I Had Planned" ...

...Today - to blip a Bird on the Wing...

...Well, he's sort of like - On a Wing isn't he - way up there on top of the Callistemon (Bottlebrush) trees, and...he's doing some tree trimming, standing in a cherry picker box, and tossing what he's just trimmed with a chainsaw down to the ground..

...The trees had grown tall and could possibly interfere with power lines above, and so - there he was, not a bird on the wing but a man doing his duty today..

...I don't think he minded me taking his picture, there were such a lot of men out there, trucks galore, but I thought rather than show you the trucks galore - I'd show you the Man in the Cherry Picker..

...Another day - I'll get a Bird On The Wing..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.