Plus ça change...

By SooB

War time tourist policy

Beautiful day, so we dragged the kids out for a long afternoon walk along to Aberlady. These anti-tank blocks can be found all along the East Lothian coastline, and were designed to prevent a German invasion force being able to move tanks inshore. They look oddly like a modern art installation. Most of the blocks closer to the sea are quite badly eroded, but these ones look good as new.

A lot of fun was had climbing on them and jumping down, but we managed to resist the urge to jump from one to another!

Also saw this plane, with another identical one, flying over. Anyone know what it is?

Thank you all for your sympathy over my Gran's death. It has hit me a lot harder than I expected it might. But she would never approve of anyone sitting around being miserable - so I'll just get up, get on and bake my way out of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.