Plus ça change...

By SooB

Alien

Conor loves drawing and often leaves little pictures around the house for me to find. Lately, he's been signing them, just in case I was in any doubt about whose work it was. Normally the drawings are of people, but just lately he's been branching out, first into dogs and - this morning - an alien. I'm anticipating many sequels.

My planned epic baking day was temporarily derailed by a trip to see Mr B's folks so Mr B could fix their bathroom tap. This involved a tour of all the plumbers merchants in Edinburgh, which with two bored kids in the car was just delightful. I was rewarded with a nice spot of lunch and two very large glasses of Glayva, which was very warming as the rain lashed down outside. Then home for curry in front of Strictly, and an evening knitting a little cardigan for Conor's toy dog. Rock and roll.

Baking tomorrow. I have a list and everything. I will not be deterred again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.