T is for. . .

T is for terrified.

I was up early studying, a couple of hours of reading research articles and then a lot of writing which felt good but left me very tired. The table at my parents means I can spread all my work out well which helps. I'm starting to feel I am getting on top of the writing now which is good and the change of scenery has been valued. It's been nice to catch up with my folks too , although we all seem to have been very busy in different ways.

Scooted out to Southport in the car late afternoon and went for a walk in bracing winds to successfully clear away the cobwebs. This chap was to be found at the end of the pier along with some old fashioned penny arcade machines. My friend Liz would find him terrifying I think. I loved the old large penny coins with their copper smell, even if they did leave your hands coated in something slightly sticky. It was a good, memorable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.