TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Sunrise at the Riverside

“A clear and blue sky and here right in front: the moon..!!” I said, moving the curtain aside. I hadn’t seen what time it was. Perhaps somewhat after seven..? So I took the direct way to see if we had already sunrise in the East. Not yet, and as I stood there on the balcony in my pyjamas, I promptly did my exercise looking right into the - half - moon...and promptly the smile came.

I had forgotten my glasses and saw a “double moon”. Now you should know that yesterday in our Blipconversation MariB had promised me “two moons”, for fun. I had converted that into “a double moon” as seen by a drunk! So, here you have the unexpected start of my new Blipday, exercising at our balcony in pyjama, big smile feeling spiritually ‘high’. But I still had no camera ready at hand, and how could I reach the riverside in time for an amazing sunrise? At what time?! In No Time..!

Rushing on trousers - over the pyjama - extra pullover, shoes, while drinking the tea -She had made - grabbing my loaden Lumix-battery and other attributes. And off I was, after a casual kiss and telling “See you in a short while”. I had to take my chance, so I was flying my way downhill on my bike. Almost neglecting the danger of making a slipping fall on a icy crossroad and finally arrived far out at the open riverside. Just in time to witness the slow but steady rising of that Fireball over the Brandenberg. I took a moment to look on my watch: it was 7.20...

From there on I decided to start my lazy, slow saturday-morning. Took more pictures, enjoyed the morning freshness, followed the passing cormorants, biked further to the shadowy west.
And after that went an easy, slow way over the camping-meadow, greeted the ducks and swans, enjoyed the warmth of the rising sun. Being attentive and mindful, perfect. And so I brought this intense feeling of happiness and gratitude back home. All the steep way uphill...where I found Her looking dark and closed. Something wrong? What do you mean? Forgotten my promise?...

Didn’t I know that we were to go to the Meinbrexen Waters? Yes, you promised, on bike.. And here we go again:
“It is really always only about you…!” Well, to make this story short, after quick crackers and espresso, I put on my warm jacket. And we made a second flying start driving the old Mondeo - calmly - to the Meinbrexes lakes. There we walked our wonderful fresh windy winter walk all around the big water basin. Willemien/Admirer making her pictures. Of the the Holy White Herons, the flying Swans and the rusty Railway Bridge across the Weser.

The afternoon was filled with Saturday-Things-to-Do. And so here I am, writing you this note, Oh, almost forgotten, with my pyjama still on under my trousers and pullover. A lousy, lazy, slow pyjama-day you could say. I don’t mind if you pretend, you can smell it. But really, it feels more like after those intense high mountain tours, where the morning starts at 4, awaking with still all your clothes on. Very easy to tumble back under the blankets, in a few moments..Sleep well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.