Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Llwyn Cwm Llwch

I think today has to be one of the toughest walks to Penyfan from the Storey Arms end ever! It started out ok and was fine as I started to climb Corndu but then the rain and wind started to get up. Even taking this blip today was a challenge, the wind was really, really strong and I was nearly getting blown off my feet. It had to be the hardest ascent ever as the wind was coming straight into you, and as I am quite tall you’re a bit more exposed. But I did it and I bloody loved it!

It wasn’t the place to take your 3 year old on a walk though; the poor little kid was petrified. You have to be a special type of numptie to think that was a good Saturday afternoon walk for you and your kid.

Back Blips:
Monday: Dodgy footprint
Tuesday: Have a Heart
Wednesday: Golden Balls
Thursday: The Boredroom
Friday: Vegetate

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.