wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Saturday singing at the market

I can't believe I didn't blip yesterday . I am so pissed irritated. I slept after work. I slept until 7am this morning. Then got up showered and stood for four hours and sang my ass bum off.
I called the doctor yesterday when the reality of 7 hours to sing this weekend hit me. The doctor said I am not dying. like he knows and I can take Claritin and these magic little tession pearls to make me stop coughing. Oh and rest my voice.....good luck with that.
So now I am home with a crappy blip, crappy throat and a really irritable disposition. I was informed I sneeze like an old man. (Takes one to know one)
My husband is out getting me soup. I should have made my own but.....I am cranky.
I am now watching my favorite show Salvage Dawgs and getting ready to take a nap.
Ok now I know I am cranky but, I just really need to say, if you see a band performing and you have the urge to speak to them while they're in the middle of or starting a song, fight that urge people please.
Oh and by the way farmers markets big with the Lycra crowd. I may be scarred for while. Alex called it right or left I should say.
Ok now I am off to sleep. I am lacking in the comment category. I will catch up I promise!
And can I post a back blip on a day I didn't take a picture if I didn't take one that day? I am so confused.....
Time for sleep..........
Now I am editing. I sound like one of those people I drop of my Facebook for whining all the time.
Actually ii is beautiful outside today and the chicken soup I had was awesome. I appreciate all the good wishes re: feeling better. I think I will start that now!!!
Have a great day all!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.