Observatory

By trimbolim

Challenges

I've decided to give blip another try after wondering what my sister was up to and checking out her last few weeks of blips. They were very entertaining and informative (we live a few hundred miles apart.) I like pictures. I live in a nice area. I'm always outside (or in the process of trying to get outside.) Why not? There's got to be a few good photos a week in my travels.

Right now I'm in the waiting area of my son's Saturday gymnastics class. The facility is top notch, but quite hideous looking (what is that shiny wall surface?) The only thing less appealing than the look is, well, the smell. Feet. Lots of little, hard-working feet.

We're looking at the rings here. The rings have fascinated me in the last few years since being introduced to them by a personal trainer. Gymnasts do shocking things on them, but they have more modest fitness purposes: pull ups, dips, rows, pushups. Heck, just holding yourself up on them is something most people can't do for more than a few seconds, unless you work on it. Then it's gets easier.

But I like what the rings represent which to me is something incredibly intimidating that can be conquered a little bit at time if you're patient, if you breathe, and not worry about what the world thinks about your learning process. Oh, and tighten your core at some point too-- that works for just about everything for some reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.