Mikey88

By Mikey88

First of all, many thanks for all the best wishes and congratulations from everyone on the completion of my 365 project. Your comments have been much appreciated. Not quite sure what to do next, but I won't be stopping blipping every day for the foreseeable future.

As promised yesterday, today's blip is an update on the amount of frogspawn we have. As you can see, it is there in copious quantities. The pond itself isn't very big - you can see about half of it in the picture, so a substantial proportion is taken up by the spawn. The first eggs laid are now changing shape and are no longer perfect dots. Won't be long until they begin to hatch.

I don't think we've got much more to come - there were only a couple of frogs in the pond today. I have been chasing cats away from the pond all day - there were three lurking around the edge at one point, and I have seen five different ones at various times. I sprayed cat repellent round the edge this evening, so I hope that will keep them away.

I dug the first flowering dandelion out of the lawn today, one or two of our daffodils are beginning to open and we have primroses all over the garden. There were lots of daffodils completely out by the roadside when I picked my daughter up from work this morning. Spring is definitely not far off.

Once again, thanks for all the lovely comments on my 365.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.