ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Spring Clean

I did so much Spring cleaning for a while I thought I must have had a phantom pregnancy....Then realized men don't get pregnant except in the new world speak of "We're pregnant!" which I don't believe I'll ever get used to... or kids having a play date to name a couple. Planted my late wife's grave with lots of colour. Managed to clear two bags of clothes to the clothes bank, a trip to the bottle bank, wash all my floors, refurnish my hall with musical instruments I had all over the place.....
Heart was broken watching England beat Ireland but no complaint as a fair result. Good to see Scotland win earlier and Wales last night.... Posted the photo of Skerries Mills lower pond as it reminds me of an English rural scene...It's good to remember it's only a game and only pride was injured....
My builder's work was amazing and as soon as I have the place painted I'll be happy to invite back friends into some sort of normality... just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.