ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Spring Calls

Watching all my fellow blippers photo wonderfully coloured plant and flowers the guilt finally latched itself squarely on my shoulders so off to the garden centre I ventured today.
After an obligatory lunch of soup and a honeyed ham sandwich I began my quest. Seemingly I'm going to have to plant these myself so picked lots of colourful plants... No idea of what they were. Moss killer and new grass seed for the shady patches under the trees, a few hanging baskets, a new owl to replace the one lost to the winter storms and lots of peat to cover my uneducated planting skills. A dozen new heathers for the rockeries... I did ask for a discount as I'm sure to massacre this first lot and will return to replace my losses... She knew I was joking though...
Managed to burst a new front tyre in a deep pothole on the way home but that's the price of sharing the roads with heavy farm machinery and it's a choice I gladly suffer.... Hoping to grow green fingers overnight as my late wife spent her life in the garden constantly planting and nurturing.... Feel guilty at times her garden paradise is ebbing away and so try now and then to reinstate it to its former glory.... I carry a memoriam card for my late wife with her photo on the front and on the back the following
May heaven hold
a place for you
Where you can dig
and plant
Flowers of the
humblest kind
And those of
rarest scent

..........just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.