todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Where have they been all my life..?

My second night of live music couldn't have been more different. From a few hundred at last nights platform to more than a few thousand at Glasgow's premier venue - the Hydro. It was an exciting blip!

It was my first visit to the big musical spaceship and it was spectacular. Outside and in. I had bagged a free ticket to see the Aussie Pink Floyd and was bowled over by their performance. I don't own any Pink Floyd records and a chum said "I didn't know you liked them.." My reply was "doesn't everyone who likes music like the Floyd.?" And tonight it was more than clear why they earned their supergroup status.

I had to remind myself I wasn't watching the real thing.

I've been listening to music and going to gigs for over 30 years. And loving every minute. How could I have missed the Floyd! Where have they been all my life...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.