Angelique

By Angelique

" WIND BENEATH MY WINGS "

Well we managed to drive down to Sidmouth, about 70 miles round trip and the roads were extremely quiet. I drive there and Mr A drives back so he gets some fun too.

Although the sun came out briefly, the wind was quite cold and just having to remove gloves to take photos was quite painfull.

There seemed to be an awful lot of seagulls around, squawking and generally making a nuisance of themselves. I always think they are the yobs of the bird world.

We noticed that since we were last visiting which wasn't too long ago, the cliffs had eroded evern further.
I like the colour and texture of them balanced against the clear sky with the drama of the sea gulls. I hope you like it too.

We managed to avoid most of the shops, thus avoiding to spend too much money. Phoebe played on the beach for a while, walked through the town and has slept ever since we have arrived home. I have never seen her so exhausted. A very unfit tart!!

Now looking forward to my bed, at gone midnight so I will bid you all a very fond goodnight. See you all in the morning:)) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.