Journey Through Time

By Sue

And as the sun sets...

...on PNW stadium, the contestants are back in the Olympic Village regaling each other with tales of victory, drowning their defeats in copious amounts of regional micro-brews, and readying themselves for the Closing Ceremonies which should be fantastic. This photographer/reporter hopes it will be fantastic anyway. This photographer/reporter hopes, REALLY hopes, that she has some ounce of creativity in her to pull off one more day that it will be special.

Today was a family day, and auntie and I, the intrepid photographer/reporter, went to Clackamas Town Center Mall to go to Macy's Department store and look for bargains. Wow, the sales were good, and we both got new purses. I, with a gift card I got for Christmas, ended up with a purse made by Kipling. It's just right for me and I love it! Each Kipling purse comes with a cute little monkey attached to the purse. I might have to blip that. It is even named, and mine is Fernanda, which is named after somebody who works for Kipling, which is in Antwerp. So fun.



Bye for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.