Journey Through Time

By Sue

V for VICTORY for the AOG!

What a fabulous Closing Ceremony here in Pacific Northwest Stadium today. This young eagle did a marvelous fly by at the stadium which began all the festivities to celebrate Debbi's Fantastic Alternate Olympic Games.

This contestant from Team Deer - Coumbia White Tailed Deer division - was enjoying his view of the beautiful Swan Lake routine, not unlike the one at Sochi. Okay, not at all like the one at Sochi. One has to use their imagination just a bit here. Work with me people...LOL

More entertainers showed up and it was a cast of thousands as the Canada Goose Drill Team came in to wild applause. The Tundra Swan in the background let loose with a wild whoop when these guys went through their paces.

And then to top off the show, more, yes MORE aerialists came to perform and the crowd went nuts! And then from stage right of the PNW stadium another group came flocking in to join in a spectacular coordinated dance of wings that took our breath away.

The eagle, who was just outstanding in his field, came back to join in the festivities.

It may not look like it, but this Nutria was just mesmerized by the whole celebration. Really....mesmerized. Honestly, I could tell. This is a Nutria being mesmerized. Trust me. And we even saw an Otter, but sadly no photo as he disappeared into the water and we never did see him again. But, that was a great thing to see.

The PNW Stadium never looked more beautiful! The Coot organizing committee did a wonderful job getting the stadium ready for this show. I know they don't look it, but they were organized. After all, this is a world wide event, and they wanted to show it off in the best light. If you want to see all these and more be sure to visit my Flickr page.

Thus ends our AOG coverage for the 2nd Blipfoto AOG. It was fun and I thank Debbi for being so gosh darn creative with her words and her beautiful photos. And that goes for everyone else taking part in the AOG. I laughed, I snickered, I giggled, I chortled, I smiled and I thank all of you for bringing some fun and silliness into my life. You AOG reports rock big time.

Computer goes to the doctor tomorrow. See ya later.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.