Journey Through Time

By Sue

Little Sparrow

This little song sparrow is peeking out to say hello. This isn't that great, but possibly all I'm up for today as I think I've messed around and lost a lot of my photos. Aaarrgghh! I was running out of elbow room on my computer and yesterday I got nifty little external hard drive. Of course, I don't know what I am doing, but I was trying to delete photos and get things in order before moving iPhoto over to the new hard drive. Somehow or another....my iPhoto disappeared. I don't believe it is recoverable. The good news is that I have a lot of my photos on Flickr, and on a few other sites, so I can download them if I want. It might take me the rest of my natural life, but at least I can see them. The bad news is that a lot of other images are long gone. It's not like it's the end of the world....how many flower and bee photos does one need, anyway? There are no precious grandkids photos (since we have no grandkids) that are gone, so nothing that is all that important really. And as I said, vacation shots and some of the artsy and special flower shots are on websites that I can access. It just seems that I am stuck with a lot of garbage images and the nice ones are gone. Urk. My own fault, for not being more careful. I have some images on my iPad, but I don't know if I can upload from there. Oh well.

So, don't have your images all in one basket. Maybe that's the lesson of the day. Or be smarter about how to do things....that's important also.

See ya later. I need a tyelnol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.